About the Journal

Focus and Scope

The Bangladesh Journal of Otorhinolaryngology is published twice in a year, in the month of April and October. The Journal is the official organ of the Society of Otolaryngologists and Head Neck Surgeons of Bangladesh. It publishes original papers, research topics, case reports and review articles of different fields related to Otolaryngology. Papers submitted solely to this Journal will be published after peer review.

Publication Frequency

The journal is published twice a year in the month of April and October.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Prof. M. Alamgir Chowdhury

Prof. Khabiruddin Ahmed

Assistant Editors:
Dr. Ahmed Taous
Dr. Nanda Kishore Sinha
Dr. Sheikh Muniruddin Ahmad

Prof. Pran Gopal Datta
Prof. Mohammad Abdullah
Prof. Kamrul Hassan Tarafder
Prof. A F Mohiuddin Khan
Prof. S M Khorshed Alam Mazumder
Brig. Gen. Prof. Md. Abdul Mannan
Dr. Sheikh Hasanur Rahman
Dr. M A Matin
Dr. Md. Shahjahan Kabir
Dr. Mohammad Asaduzzaman Rasel

Society of Otolaryngologists and Head Neck Surgeons of Bangladesh

President :
Prof. Mohammad Abdullah

Vice Presidents :
Prof. Md. Zahedul Alam
Prof. Sabah Uddin Ahmed

Treasurer :
Prof. S.M. Khorshed Alam Majumder

General Secretary :
Prof. A.F. Mohiuddin Khan

Joint Secretary :
Dr. Mahmudul Hassan
Dr. Md. Mazharul Shaheen

Organizing Secretary :
Dr. Md. Abu Yusuf Fakir

Scientific Secretary :
Dr. Sheikh Hasanur Rahman

Office Secretary :
Dr. Manash Ranjan Chakraborty

Social Welfare Secretary :
Dr. Debesh Chandra Talukder

Cultural Secretary :
Dr. Md. Ashfaquzzaman Sikder

Publication Secretary :
Dr. Md. Zakaria Sarker

Members :
Prof. Belayat Hossain Siddiquee
Dr. Nasima Akter
Prof. Md. Abu Hanif
Dr. Dewan Golam Md. Akaiduzzaman
Prof. Monjurul Alam
Dr. Abrar Ahmed
Dr. Md. Nazmul Islam (Munna)
Dr. Md. Abdus Sattar
Dr. AFM Ekramuddaula
Dr. Ahmed Raquib
Dr. Mohammad Anowar Hossain
Dr. Md. Hasan Zafar (Rifat)
Dr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman (Barisal)
Dr. Nahash Farid (Rangpur)
Dr. Md. Mohsin (Khulna)
Dr. Md. Harunur Rashid (Sylhet)
Dr. Mostafa Mahfuzul Anwar (Chittagong)
Dr. Md. Saber Ali (Rajshahi)

Ex-Officio Member :
Prof. Pran Gopal Datta
Prof. Khabiruddin Ahmed
Prof. Md. Abul Hasnat Joarder

Chairman-Editorial Board :
Prof. M. Alamgir Chowdhury

Ethical and Malpractice Statement

When reporting experiments on human subjects, indicate whether the procedures followed were in accordance with the ethical standards of the committee on human experimentation of the institution in which the experiments were done or in accordance with the Helsinki Declaration. Do not use names of patients, initials, or hospital numbers, especially in any illustrative material. When reporting experiments on animal subjects, indicate whether the institution's or the national research council's guide for, or any national law on, the care and use of laboratory animals was followed.

The author/authors are entirely responsible for accuracy of all statements and data contained in the manuscript, accuracy of all references. The editorial board is not responsible for any information, data, comment or statement cited in any of the article.

Indexing Information

The Bangladesh Journal of Otorhinolaryngology is index in the

Emerging Sources Citation Index


    Society of Otolaryngologists and Head Neck Surgeons of Bangladesh