About the Journal

Focus and Scope

Community Based Medical Journal is a peer-reviewed journal which is an official publication of Community Based Medical College Bangladesh. It has obtained the ISSN : 2226-9290. The Journal publishes Original articles, Case reports, Review articles biennially (January & July). The editorial board reserves the right to refuse any material for publication. Complimentary copies of the journal are sent to libraries of all Medical Colleges and other relevant academic Institutions in the country and selected Institutions abroad. Informations given within the individual article are the responsibilities of the authors, though every effort is made by the editorial board and the members of the journal committee to avoid inaccurate or misleading information appearing in the journal.

Publication Frequency

The journal is published biannually.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Professor Dr. Mirza Manjurul Haque
Professor of Paediatrics & Principal, CBMCB

Professor Dr. M. Karim Khan
Professor of Paediatrics & Director, CBMCHB
Professor Dr. Md. Aminul Islam
Professor of Medicine

Executive Editors
Dr. Mahamud Javed Hasan
Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Nephrology
Professor Dr. ASM Ruhul Quddush
Professor (C.C) of Paediatrics

Joint Editors
Professor Dr. Satya Ranjan Sutradhar
Professor of Medicine
Professor Dr. Md. Shahidullah
Professor & Head of Community Medicine

Assistant Editors
Dr. Amdadul Haque
Associate Professor of Cardiology
Dr. Mohammad Abdul Bari
Associate Professor of Medicine

Web Editor
Dr. Anjuman Ara
Associate Professor of Anatomy
Dr. Khaled Mohammad Islam
Associate professor, Dental Unit

Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Hakim Sarker
Professor of Comm. Medicine & Vice Principal,
Professor Dr. Mirza Hamidul Huq
Head of Pathology
Professor Dr. C. N. Sarker
Professor & Head of Medicine
Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Gafur Miah
Professor of Surgery
Professor Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam
Professor & Head of Paediatrics
Professor Dr. Md. Mujibar Rahman
Professor & Head of Biochemistry
Professor Dr. Shila Sen
Professor & Head of Obs. & Gynae
Professor Dr. Md. Murshed Alam
Professor & Head of Microbiology
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hasibur Rahman
Professor & Head, Department of Dermatology and Venereology.
Professor Dr. Md. Manjurul Karim Khan
Professor & Head of ENT
Professor Dr. Md. Yunus Ali
Professor of Community Medicine
Prof. Dr. Md. Aminul Haque Akhanda
Professor & Head of Ophthalmology
Professor Dr. Md. Harun-Ar-Rashid
Professor & Head of Dental Dept.

Dr. Momenul Hoq
Chairman, Governing Body, CBMCB
Dr. SK Md. Abdul Mannan
Executive President, CHFB