About the Journal

Focus and Scope

The Journal of Dhaka Medical College is the official organ of Dhaka Medical College Teachers' Association. Dhaka Medical College, established in 1946, is the top ranked government medical college in Bangladesh. The best of the academicians and the researchers of the country are working in this institute. The institute runs both the undergraduate and postgraduate courses in Medical Science. The Journal of Dhaka Medical College starts its journey in 1992. It is a peer reviewed and open-access journal. Each issue of the journal publishes Editorial, Original Articles, Review Articles, Case Reports on any discipline of Medical Science and Association News.

Peer Review Process

Manuscripts are examined by the editorial board and are sent to reviewers. Rejected manuscripts will not be returned. Proofs correction by the authors will be appreciated.

Publication Frequency

The journal is published twice a year in April and October.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Professor Khan Abul Kalam Azad
Executive Editor
Professor Md. Shafiqul Alam Chawdhury (Shamim)
Managing Editor
Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam
Assistant Editors
Dr. Mohammad Zaid Hossain Himel
Dr. Indrajit Prasad
Dr. Sudip Ranjan Deb
Dr. Reaz Mahmud
Dr. Tushar Sikdar
Professor Hafiz Sardar
Professor Md.Titu Miah
Professor Humaira Nawsaba
Dr. Debesh Chandra Talukder
Dr. Kanol Saha
Dr. Mohammed Shahed Ali Jinnah
Dr. Prodyut Kumar Saha
Dr. AZM Mahfuzur Rahman
Dr. Shamsul Arefin Patwary Jewel
Dr. Ahmed Hossain Chowdhury (Harun)
Dr. Hasanur Rahman
Dr. Md. Nazmul Hoque Masum
Dr. AKM Humayon Kabir
Dr. Mohammad Khorshed Alam
Dr. Prodip Kumar Biswas
Dr. Partha Pratim Das
Dr. Md. Motlabur Rahman
Dr. Ponkaj Kanti Datta
Dr. Mohammad Mahfuzul Hoque
Dr. Muhammad Faizur Rahman
Dr. Mohammed Masudul Hassan Khan
Dr. Mohammad Mostafa Kamal
Dr. Farzana Rahman
Dr. Kamalesh Chandra Basu

Prof. Md. Margub Hussain
Prof. Md. Enamul Karim
Prof. Quazi Tarikul Islam
Prof. Md. Azizul Kahhar
Prof. M A Hashem Bhuiya
Prof. S H Khundkar
Prof. Md. Mizanul Haque
Prof. Maliha Hossain
Prof. Md. Lutful Ehsan Fatmi
Prof. Md. Abid Hossain Mollah
Prof. Mansoor Habib
Prof. H I Lutfar Rahman Khan
Prof. Md. Nezamuddin Chowdhury
Prof. Faruk Ahmed
Prof. Md. Enamul Karim
Prof. Husne Ara Begum
Prof. Rokeya Begum
Prof. Mohiuddin Ahmed Khan
Prof. Md. Mahbub-ul-Alam
Prof. S M Mahbub Alam
Prof. Sheikh Sader Hossain
Prof. Muhammad Shahiduzzaman
Prof. Jamal Nizamuddin Ahmed
Prof. A F Mohiuddin Khan
Prof. U H Shahera Khatun
Prof. Md. Abdul Mannan
Prof. Md. Hafizur Rahman Ansari
Prof. Abu Ubaid Muhammad Muhsin
Prof. Md. Abdullah
Prof. Ehsan Mahmud
Prof. M A Masud
Prof. Sohely Rahman
Prof. Gazi Md. Nazrul Islam

Dhaka Medical College Teachers' Association

Executive Committee 2018

Prof. Md. Titu Miah
Vice- Presidents
Prof. Dr. Nasima Sultana
Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman
Dr. Sohel Mahmud
General Secretary
Dr. Debesh Chandra Talukder
Joint Secretary
Dr. Hasanur Rahman
Office Secretary
Dr. Mohammed Shahed Ali Jinnah
Organizing Secretary
Dr. Shamim Ahmed Scientific Secretary
Dr. Sudip Ranjan Deb
Publication Secretary
Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam
International Affairs Secretary
Dr. Mohammad Raisul Abedin
Cultural & Social Welfare Secretary
Dr. Mohammed Zaid Hossain Himel
Entertainment Secretary
Dr. Ahmed Hossain Chowdhury (Harun)
Prof. (Dr.) A.Z.M Mostaque Hossain
Dr. A.K.M Amirul Morshed Khosru
Dr. Md. Nazmul Islam
Dr. Prodyut Kumar Saha
Dr. Raj Datta
Dr. A.Z.M Mahfuzur Rahman
Dr. Haridas Saha (Protap)
Coopt Members
Dr. Md. Shafiqul Alam Chowdhury (Shamim)
Dr. Shahryar Nabi (Shakily)
Dr. Swapan Kumar Bandyopadhyaa
Ex officio
Prof. (Dr.) Khan Abul Kalam Azad


    Dhaka Medical College Teachers' Association