About the Journal

Focus and Scope

‘The Journal of Dhaka National Medical College and Hospital’ (ISSN 1815-3100) is a multidisciplinary medical journal that focuses on researches being carried out in the field of medical science relating to pathogenesis, epidemiology, diagnosis, monitoring and treatment protocols. Journal of Dhaka National Medical College and Hospital is published 2 issues (March & September) every year. The journal is characterized by the rapid reporting of reviews, original research and clinical studies across all disease areas.

A key focus of the journal is the elucidation of disease processes and management protocols resulting in improved outcomes for the patient. Patient perspectives such as satisfaction, quality of life, health literacy and communication and their role in developing new healthcare programs and optimizing clinical outcomes are major areas of interest for the journal.

Manuscripts are judged by experts solely on the basis of their contribution of original data, ideas and their presentation. All manuscripts must comply with Instructions to Authors. The following articles will be considered for publication: editorials, original and review articles, short cases, case reports and book reviews. Submitted manuscripts must not have been published, accepted for publication or be under consideration elsewhere. All articles will be critically reviewed by the editor and members of the editorial or advisory board of the journal within 2 months, but longer delays are sometimes unavoidable. Full details may be found in the section of Instructions to Authors at the second page of this issue.

Publication Frequency

The journal has two issues a year published in March and September.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Editor In Chief
Prof. M.A.Bashar

Executive Editor
Prof. Munir Hassan

Co-Executive Editors
Prof. Md. Shamsur Rahman
Prof. Jalal Uddin Chowdhury

Editorial Board
Prof. Shishir Kumar Mazumder
Prof. Md. Aref Rahman
Prof. M.N. Faruque
Prof. Shah Md. Bulbul Islam
Prof. Md. Motiar Rahman
Prof. Md. Saifur Rahman
Prof. Hosne Ara Begum
Prof. AKM Aminul Hoque
Prof. Niru Shamsun Nahar